Home Venues Reviews
Venue Categories
Rooms
Budget
Facilities

Nottinghamshire Golf & Country Club

Cotgrave, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, NG12 3HB Show on Map Add to shortlist
Click to call 01159 333344 ext 232 Click to email rachel@thenottinghamshire.com Make an enquiry Send to a Friend
Featured Review
" �fantastic rooms, and a great venue of meetings� 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago wow...what a beautiful setting for a two day business meeting the rooms are brand new, well equipped, and comfortable beds the two day meeting was held in one of two meeting rooms...again well equipped. lunch was a hot and cold buffet,and there was plenty of it overall a great venue.....and the golf course looks amazing as well Visited July 2016"
Ali A
" �Just gets better and better� 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile The owners has spent a lot of money on the 2 courses and club house and they really have done it well. Courses are great and I hear there will be more changes for this year. Clubhouse is very modern and food is good. Staff very helpful Always a great atmosphere here Visited February 2016 "
Eagle Hunter
" �Everything Fantastic!� 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile We have just arrived home from a nights stay at this gorgeous Hotel! First of all we were warmly welcomed by the MD himself, Bill McKenzie, who showed us to check in, and made lovely conversation with us, and hoped we enjoyed our stay and meal. (Lovely man) He then introduced us to Michael Biggs, who I think is Bar manager, but couldent do enough for us! They actually went and fetched another bed for one of our children, as I think there was a slight oversight when we booked. The staff here are absolutely lovely, they are so warm and welcoming, especially Michael who made conversation, smiled all the time, and yet didn't stop running around! Lol Then onto the Rooms... These are brand new and only been open for 3 weeks! We stayed in the Aviary and the Pavilion. Lovely building and private corridor toward the rooms, the style is lovely, from the decor, the lamps, the large doors, automatic lights, and the room signing itself is so stylish and luxurious. The Pavilion is a family room, with a large Tv on the wall, Wifi, water, tea & coffee facilities. There is a large windowsill facing out towards the green where the children enjoyed sitting and looking out. The beds are so comfy, I didn't want to get up! The bathroom is so so stylish, from the large bathtub with button press, overhead shower, the sensory touch toilet, large sink, and even heated floor in the bathroom, it's absolutely gorgeous! The Aviary my mother and father in law stayed in, was as well just as lovely, but with a walk in shower instead, can I just say this was the largest walk in shower I have ever seen! Huge!!! With again button press, and under floor heating etc! You will not be disappointed, the rooms are so beautifully done, this was our first stay here, and won't be our last! The food was also delicious and very well priced! There was something for all of us, even me being a fussy vegetarian! We ate dinner and breakfast here. Lovely place, staff, hotel etc etc. Thankyou for making us feel so welcome. Love the Sargeants x Visited April 2016 "
Hayley M
" �Great Facilities And Accommodation . � 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile 2 days on a business conference and really found it excellent in every way. Facilities were good along with amazing surroundings makes for a very good business environment. Meal for 17 on the evening was very good and food was lovely with a good choice. My steak was great. Accommodation was brand new with some nice modern touches to compliment and the shower was particularly good. All in all having been let down at short notice by another company this turned out to be an even better venue and prices were very reasonable. Would recommend for both as a hotel along with business facilities as well. Didn't get the chance to try out the golf but looked great and as mentioned beautiful views whichever way you looked. Visited July 2016 "
Phil M
By continuing to browse or by clicking "Accept All Cookies" you agree to the storing of first and third party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyze site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Find out more about what cookies we use.
rear